2348
authentic reviews
Notre charte éthique
Review of the moment
By
Holiday in March 2020
It really lives up to its ...
It really lives up to its name--splendid food, free spa facilities, luxurious rooms. You could have an amazing honeymoon or special occasion weekend here, including travel, for less than the equivalent quality in the UK. I would definitely return. My sister and I went for the massage at just €55, and it was bliss. We came at a difficult time when there had just been significant flooding, and the hotel carpark as well as virtually all the shops and restaurants were closed initially, which made eating out and parking difficult. But when things reopened we were able to explore the old town easily and found a few excellent restaurants. The hotel food is great but it's essential to book for dinner in the morning, or the restaurant fills up. ;

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 14/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
This web-user gave a score of 2 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on march 2020, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Not applicable

Room

Not applicable

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Do not recommend

authentic review posted on 26/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
Hotel vacances bleues balmoral ...
Hotel Vacances Bleues Balmoral is located in the heart of Menton. It is a first-line hotel located between the Old Town's main shopping street and the Promenade du Soleil beach area. There is a spacious and bright lobby, a large dining room with windows overlooking the sea, and a large summer garden with terrace. Our room (311) overlooked the Old Town. It was very simple, but included all the amenities for two people to stay there. Nice continental breakfast with delicious coffee & croissants – although the choice was not extensive, you will not leave for your day hungry. Menton is a wonderful city - compact, sweet, and simple.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 25/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
This web-user gave a score of 5 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on march 2020, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 23/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
The royal hotel is well ...
the Royal Hotel is well situated at the Promenade and the coastshore, we got a well furnished and spacius room facing the seaside, with a great balkony, the cleaning Service is very good, and the public busyness Center in the Lobby helped us to Change our cancelled flight. We enjoyed our stay in Royal very much.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 22/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
This web-user gave a score of 4 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on march 2020, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 21/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
Very well equipped an ...
Very well equipped an comfortable. Staff very friendly

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 21/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
Very nice place in arcachon. ...
Very nice place in Arcachon. Location and accommodations were perfect. A short walk to a wonderful park, markets and places to eat. Really enjoyed me stay here.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 20/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
This web-user gave a score of 4 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on march 2020, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 20/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
Lovely place. well located. ...
Lovely place. Well located. Will return

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 20/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
We visited just prior to the ...
We visited just prior to the close down of stores and cafes etc so had to cut our visit short. We can't offer a proper review under the circumstances.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 20/03/2020 Report abuse