684
authentic reviews
Notre charte éthique
Review of the moment
By
Holiday in September 2017
The hotel is in a courtyard ...
The hotel is in a courtyard setting and hence is very quiet (no traffic noise), unusual for central Paris. It offers easy access to several local underground stations and the Montparnasse mainline station for easy access to most of Paris and beyond, and is a short walk from the Luxembourg Gardens, so an ideal base for a holiday in Paris. The hotel has a pleasant garden with seating, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Room size is satisfactory with good storage facilities and a safe. The TV includes some English speaking channels. We have stayed several times, and intend to continue doing so as the hotel offers everything we want. ;

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 23/09/2017 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
My wife and i have visited the ...
my wife and I have visited the Balmoral, Menton, for three summer vacations. We've had a small suite (two rooms and a balcony) each time, with air condition. The hotel is quiet, superb located in the center of Menton, and not expensive compared to the comfort given. We may return for a fourth summer.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 19/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
The hotel is in a lovely ...
The hotel is in a lovely location step away from the beach. Well worth getting a room with a sea view. Breakfast adequate with plenty of choice. Local train and bus transport cheap and easy to use into Nice and Monaco.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 19/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
nice hotel in general, ...
Nice hotel in general, however the room was small but the bathroom was nice and functional. The very negative point is the wi-fi network of the hotel was mediocre. the wi-fi was only effective in the corridor of our room or at the reception. This point is to be improved. Lunch was average and it was not diversified enough.

Overall rating

Reservation

Not applicable

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 18/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
This web-user gave a score of 4 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on july 2018, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 18/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
This web-user gave a score of 2 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on july 2018, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Do not recommend

authentic review posted on 18/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
Very nice balcony. quiet rooms. ...
Very Nice balcony. Quiet rooms. Many ants in the room though. The pools in Le Hameau were great with less people. Many lifeguards by the pools. Great view from the restaurant! Very Nice people in the reception!! The service in the restaurant was very slow but the food was okey.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 18/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
I'm writing about the propriety ...
I'm writing about the propriety in Cap Ferrat: excellent location, on an amazing promenade between Bealieu and St.Jean, with a cozy and quiet area to swim, sunbath or just read a book at sunset pieds-dans-l'eau. Familiar atmosphere. Perfect are the rooms with terrace, facing the garden. Bathrooms, some facilities in the rooms and variety/quality of food are a bit to improve. Good welcome and support from the staff, Sandra has been a reference point and very helpful. A suggestion could be to have more people speaking Italian, Ventimiglia is so close and Italy could be a great market for you, Italians love Costa Azzurra and yours is a niche and perfect address. I'll definitively come back in the future, maybe for a long weekend and in period not too crowded.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 18/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
Great location on east end of ...
Great location on east end of the public beach. Most rooms are small with little or no balcony, but there are a couple with a bit more comfy layouts. Air conditioning worked well, which was a lifesaver in summer! Included breakfast was very nice, and the staff friendly and helpful. Full bar and restaurant on site. Wonderful view of the sea and promenade.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 17/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
Lovely hotel enjoyed out stay.
Lovely hotel enjoyed out stay.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 17/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
I could have lost my flight to ...
I could have lost my flight to Amsterdam. I asked for a wake up call at 3:30am, no one call me, By luck I made my flight. I am handicapped.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Do not recommend

authentic review posted on 17/07/2018 Report abuse