Filter reviews by destination
450
authentic reviews
Notre charte éthique
By
Holiday in May 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
Anfang mai haben wir eine woche ...
Anfang Mai haben wir eine Woche in Biarritz verbracht. Eigentlich sollte die Reise schon vor einem Jahr stattfinden, doch durch die Streiks bei Air France konnten wir die Reise nicht antreten. Zum Glück bekamen wir für den Flug und für die Hotelanzahlung eine Entschädigung, so dass wir dieses Jahr nach Biarritz fliegen konnten. Diesmal hat es alles gut geklappt. Im Hotel Le Grand Large haben wir ein schönes Studio in der 7. Etage mit dem Blick zur Atlantik bekommen, wir waren überwältigt, tolle Lage. Im Hotel haben wir uns wohlgefühlt, die netten Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption haben uns geholfen, in Biarritz ohne Französischkenntnisse gut zurecht zu kommen. Besonderer Dank an Christelle und Aurore, die uns bei der Buchung sehr geholfen haben. Wir haben einen unvergesslichen Urlaub gehabt!

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 12/05/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in May 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults with children
I love le grand large at ...
I love le grand large at Biarritz. I go 4/5 times per year and everything is perfect always.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 11/05/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in May 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults with children
Perfect place to spend some ...
Perfect place to spend some days in Biarritz. Really close from the city center with shops, cafes and restaurants around. Childs will love it!

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 10/05/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in May 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
Excellent location , handy to ...
Excellent location , handy to the beaches,shops and restaurants and at the same time great quiet location. The views simply amazing!!! and the appartment for 2 is just perfect with everything you can need , big cofy bed and big balcony.Definitly a place to come back

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 09/05/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in April 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
We arrived without a booking ...
We arrived without a booking and were greeted at the reception by a charming lady and gentleman who were help in the extreme and provided us with a lovely apartment which we enjoyed very much. Only stayed for one night so can't say much more, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and were we to return we would certainly stay there again.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 09/05/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in April 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults with children
Great! the guys that were ...
Great! The guys that were receiving us were charming, and so were the room and the facilities. Nice place to have vacation!

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 09/05/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in April 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults with children
Excellent accommodation ...
Excellent accommodation overall, clean, bright furnishings, (allergy sufferers - I think the pillows may have been feather), kitchen equipment basic - breakfast & heating food in microwave or on the hob OK but not cooking from scratch. Low pressure shower. Studio for 2/4 had large double & 2 bunk beds, no separate bedroom just a curtain. TV had some English speaking channels. Ask at reception for Wifi code, one for each person. Pool was heated. Had to wait 20 minutes for room to be ready despite arriving at 4 pm. Some parking outside but we were underground - secured. Narrow streets around the hotel probably congested during high season with cars parked on both sides. Good location to walk around the town centre and along the sea front. Would definitely stay there again.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 08/05/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in April 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults with children
This web-user gave a score of 4 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on may 2019, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 06/05/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in April 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
This web-user gave a score of 4 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on may 2019, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 06/05/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in April 2019
  • LE SPLENDID
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Groups
This web-user gave a score of 5 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on may 2019, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 06/05/2019 Report abuse