Filter reviews by destination
208
authentic reviews
Notre charte éthique

HOME / Hôtels Vacances Bleues / LE GRAND LARGE

By
Holiday in September 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
We enjoyed an outstanding view ...
We enjoyed an outstanding view of the ocean, the excellent location and the nice pool. On the downside wifi was unavailable for the day and could not be fixed, and access to the pool was only through the hotel front door,

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 30/09/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in September 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
This web-user gave a score of 5 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on september 2019, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 29/09/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in September 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
On arrival the staff were very ...
On arrival the staff were very helpful and courteous especially Charlotte I left a jumper that we bought and she arrange to post it to us. We were in the annex opposite no air condition had to open balcony doors, very noisy from the traffic but the views were fantastic. The pool area was very good and hotel well placed. Over all a very enjoyable stay.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 23/09/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in September 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults with children
Never ever stay in the hotel! ...
Never ever stay in the hotel! Not only the rooms are shitty, the service extreamly poor (an hour spent in line to check in. Just one extreamly slow person at the reception during the rush hour), but what’s the most important they were unable to provide the room and charged me for that saying they won’t. So not only did they lie, but have also stolen the money from me!!!

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 22/09/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in September 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
The above hotel is very ...
The above hotel is very centrally located.The reception was modern and inviting practically like the tv with the live beach scene behind it. We did enjoy our stay but did find our room in need of decoration it looked very dates and there was a big crack on the wall.Balcony didn't loo( very clean. We found the bed very comfortable and the fact it has a fridge and microwave if you needed it. There was a lovely outdoor pool and bed area , but the pool was very deep there wasn't a shallow end and I didn't see any signage about depths.Not good for non swimmers and children. Also found the towels old and you had to request new ones , plus expected to supply your own toilet roll. WIFI was poor and not working on occasions.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 19/09/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in September 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
This web-user gave a score of 4 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on september 2019, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Not applicable

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 13/09/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in September 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
No podíamos poner el wifi, en ...
No podíamos poner el wifi, en el móvil de de mi mujer ni en el mio, fuimos a recepción, y la srta. nos indico que esperaremos al día siguiente por la mañana, para poder utilizarlo Entonces le pedimos el libro de reclamaciones y no quiso entregarlo, para que pudiéramos hacer la reclamación Nunca habiamos visto una inoperancia igual, ni tan poco nivel en un establecimiento..

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Do not recommend

authentic review posted on 11/09/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in September 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
Simple and clean. ocean-facing ...
Simple and clean. Ocean-facing rooms have an amazing view of the sea and beach below.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 09/09/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in September 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
Great location. welcoming ...
Great location. Welcoming environment. Room was exactly as advertised--big and with a beautiful sea view from the balcony. Quiet and peaceful. Helpful staff, Smooth arrival and departures.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 09/09/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in September 2019
  • LE GRAND LARGE
  • Atlantic
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults with children
This web-user gave a score of 4 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on september 2019, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 09/09/2019 Report abuse