2182
authentic reviews
Notre charte éthique
By
Holiday in March 2020
We’ve been to the hotel twice ...
We’ve been to the hotel twice and as a result of the first stay at the hotel, we came back in the following week. It’s located very central in the 9th Arrondissement and you can reach most of the important sights by foot, which is great. The rooms are very spacious and newly renovated. We would love to come back as soon as possible !

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 15/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
The staff were lovely and the ...
The staff were lovely and the room and sea view amazing (worth the extra costs). The bedding was pure white and excellent quality, which is a must for me. We didn’t take breakfast but it looked plentiful and relaxed, plenty of seats. What could be improved on: We paid extra for a balcony and one of the chairs was streaked with bird mess (it was dried on) so this had not been cleaned on the morning we arrived). The towels are too small (no bath sheets). When you pay 100 Euros for a room you expect a really large, luscious towel. We would have had a drink in the bar area but it looked like a cafe with no ambience so we went to a local bar instead. I did like Le Royal and would definitely stay here again.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 15/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
It really lives up to its ...
It really lives up to its name--splendid food, free spa facilities, luxurious rooms. You could have an amazing honeymoon or special occasion weekend here, including travel, for less than the equivalent quality in the UK. I would definitely return. My sister and I went for the massage at just €55, and it was bliss. We came at a difficult time when there had just been significant flooding, and the hotel carpark as well as virtually all the shops and restaurants were closed initially, which made eating out and parking difficult. But when things reopened we were able to explore the old town easily and found a few excellent restaurants. The hotel food is great but it's essential to book for dinner in the morning, or the restaurant fills up.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 14/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
Great!
Great!

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 14/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
Nice staff !!! excellent room! ...
Nice staff !!! Excellent room! Good location. It is the best hotel for transit to mountains and to Geneva with were good price.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 14/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
Hotelli kaipaa päivitystä. ...
Hotelli kaipaa päivitystä. Huoneessa haisee viemärin haju, tunkkainen.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Do not recommend

authentic review posted on 13/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
The staff were friendly and the ...
The staff were friendly and the building is very close to the beach. Nice views at breakfast. Good selection of food.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 13/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
We feel there very good.
We feel there very good.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 13/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in March 2020
This web-user gave a score of 4 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on march 2020, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 13/03/2020 Report abuse
By
Holiday in February 2020
I visited and booked suddenly ...
I visited and booked suddenly midnight but the staff did a very good job. Thank you.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Do not recommend

authentic review posted on 12/03/2020 Report abuse