Filter reviews by destination
98
authentic reviews
Notre charte éthique

HOME / Hôtels Vacances Bleues / LE BALMORAL

By
Holiday in July 2018
  • LE BALMORAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Summer
  • Adults
This hotel is beautifully ...
This Hotel is beautifully located at the beach front, close to restaurants, shops and the port. Beautiful building with a very nice room for breakfast overlooking the sea. The staff is helpful and welcoming. The indoor decoration is quite dated and we would prefer some vegetables for breakfast but in all we recommend staying here!

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 26/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
  • LE BALMORAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Summer
  • Adults
I booked a 3 beds rooms and ...
I booked a 3 beds rooms and found out at the arrival a 2 bed available. The excellent support of the desk manager (Jacques I seem to remember) squeezed a third bed in the room and offered a drink as compensation. I also notified in my booking gluten free necessity but I found nothing for breakfast

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Do not recommend

authentic review posted on 24/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
  • LE BALMORAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Summer
  • Adults
Charmig somewhat oldfashioned ...
Charmig somewhat oldfashioned Hotel withexcellent location

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 21/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
  • LE BALMORAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Spring
  • Adults
My wife and i have visited the ...
my wife and I have visited the Balmoral, Menton, for three summer vacations. We've had a small suite (two rooms and a balcony) each time, with air condition. The hotel is quiet, superb located in the center of Menton, and not expensive compared to the comfort given. We may return for a fourth summer.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 19/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
  • LE BALMORAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Summer
  • Adults
Great location on east end of ...
Great location on east end of the public beach. Most rooms are small with little or no balcony, but there are a couple with a bit more comfy layouts. Air conditioning worked well, which was a lifesaver in summer! Included breakfast was very nice, and the staff friendly and helpful. Full bar and restaurant on site. Wonderful view of the sea and promenade.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 17/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
  • LE BALMORAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Spring
  • Adults
A good hotel with excellent ...
A good hotel with excellent location for reasonable price. Friendly staff. Good breakfast but with a limited choice of food. My wife and I stayed two summers there and keep very good souvenirs.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 17/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
  • LE BALMORAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Spring
  • Adults
A wonderful hotel to stay at.
A wonderful hotel to stay at.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 13/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in July 2018
  • LE BALMORAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Spring
  • Adults
Nice stay in excellent location ...
Nice stay in excellent location in a beautyfull room with French balcony and partial seaview. Will reyurn next summer.

Overall rating

Reservation

Not applicable

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 08/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in June 2018
  • LE BALMORAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Spring
  • Adults
This web-user gave a score of 4 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on july 2018, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 04/07/2018 Report abuse
By
Holiday in June 2018
  • LE BALMORAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Spring
  • Adults
This web-user gave a score of 5 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on july 2018, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Not applicable

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 02/07/2018 Report abuse