Filter reviews by destination
176
authentic reviews
Notre charte éthique

HOME / Hôtels Vacances Bleues / LE ROYAL

By
Holiday in May 2019
  • LE ROYAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
Our room was spacious and very ...
Our room was spacious and very comfortable., with a beautiful view of the Mediterranean. The location was great—within easy walking distance from Old Town.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 16/05/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in May 2019
  • LE ROYAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
Location was ...
Location was excellent.Everything else was a huge disappointment.Hotel was very shabby. Room was tiny, telephone not working. Bedside lamp not working, hairdryer not working. Shower head broken and lots of broken tiles. Fire alarm went off 2 nights in a row for no reason waking everyone.As well as all that the receptionist was arrogant and unhelpful and told us we were taking up her time when we asked for assistance and also told us that nothing could be sorted because it was Sunday!!!!!. Never again will I stay here or recommend this hotel to anyone.It was a terrible experience and really took from our experience in the beautiful Cote d'Azur.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Do not recommend

authentic review posted on 16/05/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in May 2019
  • LE ROYAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
Good
Good

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 15/05/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in April 2019
  • LE ROYAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
I would not recommend this ...
I would not recommend this hotel. The room and lobby area were a bit shabby. The front desk ladies were brusque. Staff on the whole did not go out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast did not seem worth buying. The location was excellent but in the future I would choose to stay in another hotel on the promenade.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Do not recommend

authentic review posted on 06/05/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in May 2019
  • LE ROYAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
Very good location and good ...
Very good location and good service

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 06/05/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in April 2019
  • LE ROYAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
It was an excellent stay in ...
It was an excellent stay in this marvellous Hotel.Always a good choice. I went here twice.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 03/05/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in April 2019
  • LE ROYAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
This web-user gave a score of 4 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on april 2019, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 22/04/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in April 2019
  • LE ROYAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
Er hat a very nice room but the ...
Er hat a very nice room but the drain in the washbasin was partly blocked and was not repaired in the 4 dage we stayed there. The lobby was very messe because a waterdamage and is the cleening in the diningroom could be better.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Do not recommend

authentic review posted on 22/04/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in April 2019
  • LE ROYAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
I paid extra for a balcony and ...
I paid extra for a balcony and sea view and the pictures of 'my room' online looked amazing. The reality was no where near as good. I was out on the first floor and the balcony was practically a joint balcony all the way along. There was no iron or ironing board in the room . The room was quite basic. The bathroom was big though. It was a clean room just very poor in comparison to the photos expected. I also emailed the hotel several times to see if I could order champagne for arrival as it was for my mams 60th and they didn't reply until the day we were arriving to say it may be possible once we arrived. Nothing was ordered for me. Over all very average hotel wouldn't stay again.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Do not recommend

authentic review posted on 21/04/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in April 2019
  • LE ROYAL
  • Mediterranean
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
Very good location, beautiful ...
Very good location, beautiful view, super comfortable rooms. It's a perfect place to relax.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 20/04/2019 Report abuse