Filter reviews by destination
164
authentic reviews
Notre charte éthique
By
Holiday in February 2019
  • BELLE PLAGNE
  • Mountain
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
Perfect hotel for ski-in/ski ...
Perfect Hotel for ski-in/ski out in Belle Plagne. Excellent service and meals

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 28/02/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in February 2019
  • BELLE PLAGNE
  • Mountain
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
Stayed at the hotel since ...
Stayed at the hotel since Vacances Bleu took over (and before) and this year it was noticeably poorer. The restaurant was struggling for the first few days we were there because people were waiting for food, that improved but the quality and choice of the food was nowhere near as good as in previous years. The service staff were good and did their best but the kitchen was clearly not up to scratch. Usually there is ice cream available for the kids but the fridge was outside (blocking a fire exit) Ice cream was available but we didn't know as there was no notice. I had to send 3 e-mails before my arrival to confirm that I had a parking space only to find that nothing had been done when we got there. One of the 2 hot tubs wasn't working for half the week. Fire doors were wedged open.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Do not recommend

authentic review posted on 27/02/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in February 2019
  • LES CHALETS DU PRARIAND
  • Mountain
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
I had booked 2 rooms for my ...
I had booked 2 rooms for my family. The room for my daughter and her husband was ok, although very much in need of refurbishment. I shared a “family “room with my two teenage sons , which consisted of a double & 2 bunk beds . The bunk beds were very short and my 17yr old son who is 6 feet tall could not sleep in it. Also, The mattresses were rock hard! I had no choice other than to move hotels as they had no other rooms available. I asked for a refund but was told I could not have one as I had booked 2 rooms via booking.com. I found a newly built chalet complex. With 4 bedrooms , with en-suite bathrooms and kitchen & lounge area for not much more than I had paid for vacancies blue. I will never make the same mistake again.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Not applicable

Activities

Not applicable

Do not recommend

authentic review posted on 26/02/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in February 2019
  • BELLE PLAGNE
  • Mountain
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
Great hotel!! great breakfast. ...
Great hotel!! Great breakfast. Large room. Good beds. Perfect locations. We will be back!!

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 18/02/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in February 2019
  • LES CHALETS DU PRARIAND
  • Mountain
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
La vista dalla camera è ...
La vista dalla camera è spettacolare!

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 13/02/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in February 2019
  • LES CHALETS DU PRARIAND
  • Mountain
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
This web-user gave a score of 4 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on february 2019, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 08/02/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in January 2019
  • LES ALPES D'AZUR
  • Mountain
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
Very bad website, impossible to ...
Very bad website, impossible to understand the cancellation conditions. I sent an email asking for clarification, but I received no answer. The reservation was canceled without warning, fortunately solved thanks to the gentle staff on site as we showed up at the hotel. Breakfast buffet and evening starters buffet very poor, no choice on the main course, less expensive hotels offer much more choice. SPA without towels, whirlpool with too long breaks between cycles. The room has never been makedup during our stay and in the "instructions sheet " of the hotel they ask the guest to remove the sheets at the end of stay ... never seen !!! The structure is beautiful, good employees, but the hotel is too expensive for what it offers, website and backoffice terrible.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Do not recommend

authentic review posted on 04/02/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in January 2019
  • BELLE PLAGNE
  • Mountain
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
Communication with the hotel ...
Communication with the hotel itself was poor. I had sent an email prior to arrival asking for twin rooms. This was acknowledged by Vacances Bleu, but the hotel were not made aware. Was awkward on arrival. Second email to hotel to reserve parking was ignored despite sending twice. Apart from this our stay was very good and staff at the the hotel were excellent.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 24/01/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in January 2019
  • LA VILLA DU LAC
  • Mountain
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults
This web-user gave a score of 3 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on january 2019, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 21/01/2019 Report abuse
By
Holiday in January 2019
  • BELLE PLAGNE
  • Mountain
  • Vacances Bleues Hotels
  • Adults with children
This web-user gave a score of 4 / 5 to Vacances Bleues on january 2019, but declined to leave a comment.

Overall rating

Reservation

Welcome

Room

Eating out

Activities

Not applicable

Recommend Vacances Bleues

authentic review posted on 13/01/2019 Report abuse